Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Veteran-Centered Crisis Stabilization and Scene Management Strategies

August 2 @ 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

Webinar Start Time: 1p ET/12n CT/11a MT/10a PT
In Los Angeles County, innovation has led to the collaborative and integrated approach of a “Task Force” model by having public, private sector and nonprofit agencies share resources across individual siloes and have a robust process for prevention, crisis intervention, and post-vention care of veterans experiencing mental health issues/crises.
Attendees will leave this webinar with an understanding of best practices of Veteran suicide prevention efforts, an overview of the crisis stabilization framework used to de-escalate Veterans in crisis and training available in Veteran and Military cultural competencies for First Responder personnel.
Click Here to Register for this Webinar:

Veteran-Centered Crisis Stabilization and Scene Management Strategies


https://www.facebook.com/events/3228191994069460/

Details

Date:
August 2
Time:
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/3228191994069460/

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

The Justice Clearinghouse
Email:
noreply@facebookmail.com
Share This